The schedule you receive from us states the Geographical areas in which you are covered.

If you have selected a 'worldwide' insurance cover through CSP then this covers all countries in the world. We specifically state 'including the USA and Canada so that you are in no doubt. You are not covered for travel to destinations where the FCDO advise against travel and should visit to check that.  Please note that where the FCDO give advice for a specific region of a country then the exclusion applies only to the region and not the country as a whole.

There is generally no requirement to have travel insurance so it is unlikely that any authority will examine your insurance cover or documents. The one exception to this of which we are aware is Cuba for which you can find guidance here.

There is no requirement to contact us before travel.

Some insurances may allow election of a lower European level of cover. Where you have elected for this, you are covered to travel to Europe, its neighbouring islands and non European countries bordering the Mediterranean with the exception of Libya, Syria, Jordan and Lebanon. There is a list of these countries which are covered below.


Albania, Andorra,  Armenia,  Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria,  Channel Islands, Croatia,   Cyprus,   Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France,Georgia,Germany,Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia,  Liechtenstein,Lithuania,Luxembourg,  Macedonia,  Madeira, Malta, Moldova, Monaco,Montenegro, The Netherlands,Norway, Poland,Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia,Slovakia,  Slovenia, Spain,  Sweden,  Switzerland,  Turkey,  Ukraine, United Kingdom ,Vatican City (Holy See)

Europe's neighbouring Islands

The Azores, The Canaries and Madeira 

Non European countries bordering the Mediterranean Sea

Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Morocco, Tunisia and Turkey